Comparison

Inventory software for TikTok Shop live sellers, compared

The short answer is that there is no single best one, because “TikTok Shop seller” covers four different businesses. If you run live auctions out of pallets and bins, you need software built around the show. If you sell a fixed catalog on several marketplaces and TikTok is one of them, you need a multichannel inventory tool. If you sell on Whatnot, use something Whatnot-first. And if the only thing hurting is packing after a live, a packing tool costs a fraction of any of them.

Worth saying up front: LASI is one of the tools on this page and we make it, so we have a side. Everything said about another product was read on that company’s own website on 19 September 2026 and is linked. Where a page did not mention something, this says “not stated” rather than “no”. Products and prices change — follow the links before you decide, and tell us if something here is out of date.

1. You sell a catalog across several marketplaces

Known products with SKUs, listed on TikTok Shop and also on Amazon, eBay, Shopify or Walmart. The job is keeping one stock count true everywhere so nothing oversells, and getting orders out. That is what multichannel inventory and order management tools are for, and LASI is not one: it connects to TikTok Shop and Shopify and does not list or sync to the other marketplaces.

Veeqo
Amazon-owned multichannel shipping software with inventory management: discounted carrier rates, bulk label buying, and order and stock handling across Amazon, eBay, Shopify, Walmart and others. Read on its pricing, TikTok Shop and cost prices pages.
Nventory
A multichannel order management system that syncs inventory across 30+ sales channels and routes orders, aimed first at Shopify sellers. Read on its pricing and TikTok Shop pages.
M2E Cloud
A multichannel platform for listing, inventory, pricing and order management across marketplaces including eBay, Amazon, Walmart, TikTok Shop, Temu and Shein. Read on its pricing and TikTok Shop pages.
Finale Inventory
Cloud inventory management for growing ecommerce brands that fulfil in-house, syncing stock across Shopify, Amazon, Walmart and 25+ channels, with barcode scanning for the warehouse. Read on its pricing, TikTok Shop and FIFO guide pages.
MaxInvent
A UK multichannel operations platform for sellers and wholesalers: inventory, orders, purchasing, returns, barcode pick-and-pack and dispatch. Read on its pricing and TikTok Shop pages.
ToolTikTok ShopUnit cost methodPrice
VeeqoYes — orders and inventory.Average cost, per its help centre.Shipping plan free; inventory plan from $19 a month.
NventoryYes.Describes oldest-first stock rotation for picking; a cost-layer method is not stated on the pages we read.Free plan; paid plans from $29 a month.
M2E CloudYes — listing, stock and price sync, order import.Not stated on the pages we read.Tiered by monthly sales volume; see its pricing page.
Finale InventoryYes — orders import every few minutes.Real-time weighted average rather than FIFO layers, per its own FIFO guide.From $499 a month.
MaxInventYes — including a print workbench and a shared stock pool for livestream order spikes.Not stated on the pages we read.From £99.99 a month at its launch price.

Two things to notice if you also sell live. None of these pages describes running a show or an auction, or reports profit for one stream; the nearest they come is keeping stock in sync through the order spike a livestream causes. They work per order and per SKU, which is right for a catalog. And the two that state a costing method use an average, which is fine for a catalog bought at steady prices and is exactly what breaks when you restock a bin at a different price.

2. You sell on Whatnot, or you need one specific job done

These are smaller tools that each do one part well, at a fraction of the price of anything else on this page.

Aftershows
A profit tracker for Whatnot sellers: upload the weekly orders export, add costs, and see profit per show, item and buyer, with a tax export. Read on its pricing page.
Scan2Tray
A desktop packing app for live sellers on Whatnot, TikTok Shop and eBay Live: tray labels as items sell, and scan-to-verify packing per buyer. Read on its TikTok live tools page.
Seller Ledger
Automated bookkeeping for ecommerce sellers: connects sales channels, categorizes transactions and prepares the books for tax time. Read on its pricing, TikTok Shop and inventory tracking pages.
ToolTikTok ShopUnit cost methodPrice
AftershowsNot mentioned on the pages we read. Whatnot only.Costs typed per item, split from a lot purchase, or set as a default.Free for two uploads; Pro $19 a month.
Scan2TrayYes, with a stated limit: it says TikTok does not expose live sales to third-party apps, so stickers are pre-printed and TikTok’s shipping PDF is imported after the live.Not applicable — a packing tool, not an inventory ledger.Free to start; Standard £15 a month.
Seller LedgerYes — as accounting: sales, fees, coupons and commissions.FIFO, in its item-level inventory tracking.From $10 a month, by transaction volume.
  • Whatnot seller wanting profit per show: Aftershows is built for exactly that. LASI has no live Whatnot connection; Whatnot sales come in as a file.
  • Packing is the only problem: Scan2Tray covers Whatnot, TikTok Shop and eBay Live in one subscription and does not ask you to move your inventory anywhere.
  • You need books and a tax return: Seller Ledger is accounting software. LASI is not, and produces no tax forms; a seller on LASI still needs a bookkeeper or a tool like it.

Crosslisting tools for resellers, such as Vendoo and Resylr, are a fifth category: they post one listing to eBay, Poshmark, Mercari and similar sites. Neither lists TikTok Shop among its marketplaces on the pages we read, so they are not compared here.

3. You have not outgrown a spreadsheet

One bin, one buy price, one person doing everything: a spreadsheet and the free show profit calculator are enough, and cost nothing. LASI vs a spreadsheet covers where that stops being true.

4. You run live auctions on TikTok Shop

Stock bought by the pallet with no manifest, sold by countdown bidding on stream, numbered at the set, packed afterwards by a team, with a host on commission. This is the business LASI was built inside, and it is a different shape from a catalog: the unit of work is the show, not the SKU.

ToolTikTok ShopUnit cost methodPrice
LASIYes — orders, live sessions, settlements, returns and refunds.FIFO cost layers for bins; each barcoded item’s own cost.From $149 a month.

Parts of this exist elsewhere on this page: Aftershows reports profit per show for Whatnot, and Scan2Tray packs a TikTok live from pre-printed stickers. What LASI does is all of it for TikTok Shop, on one stock ledger, so the number at the end of the night is built from the same units that were counted, packed and shipped:

  • Profit for one stream — gross, fees, cost of goods, giveaways, shipping margin and commission — live during a one-bin show and final at close.
  • Bins with no manifest on FIFO cost layers, so a restock at a new price never rewrites what older stock cost.
  • Cancels caught, not counted as sold: the count leaves an order cancelled after the hammer out, and the packing bench says to put its item back.
  • Sticker-number packing: scan any item, the label for that buyer’s whole box prints, from the PDF your label software or TikTok made.
  • Host commission, including two hosts on one show split by sticker number.
  • TikTok returns with a desk that checks parcels back in and restocks units at the cost the sale used.

And what it does not do:

  • List or sync to Amazon, eBay, Walmart or any marketplace beyond TikTok Shop and Shopify.
  • Buy shipping labels, yet: that is coming soon, on your own UPS account at the rates you negotiated. It will not offer discounted postage; Veeqo, by contrast, advertises pre-negotiated carrier discounts.
  • Bookkeeping, tax forms or payroll processing.
  • A live Whatnot connection, or an Android app (the phone app is iPhone).
  • Compete on price with the smaller tools. LASI starts at $149 a month, more than most of what is on this page. It replaces several of them at once, and that only pays if you need several.

How this page was put together

Each product’s home, pricing and TikTok Shop pages were read on 19 September 2026, along with the help-centre article where a costing method is stated. Descriptions are paraphrased from the vendor’s own wording. No product was tested hands-on, nothing here is a rating, and nobody paid to be listed or left off. “Not stated” means the pages we read did not say, which is not the same as the product not doing it.

See if LASI fits your shows

Built for TikTok Shop live auctions: inventory at true cost, the show, packing, returns and profit per stream.

One email when signups open. Nothing else, and never your address to anyone.